Quinoa Salad

I have a recipe for tangy quinoa salad which looks great, but lacking a good deal of the ingredients, I made this up as I went along.  I didn’t measure anything, so I’ve approximated the amounts. Be free and happy with what you have on hand.

Ingredients

  • 1/2c quinoa cooked in 1 cup water as per package instructions; allow to cool
  • 3 diced dried apricots
  • 1 dozen dried cherries
  • 1/4c diced zucchini
  • 1/4c diced red onion
  • 1 green onion, thinly sliced
  • 1/2tsp maple butter
  • 1/2tsp garlic puree
  • 2tbsp white wine vinegar
  • squeeze of lime

Method

Mix prepared quinoa, apricots, cherries, zucchini, red onion and green onion together.

In a separate bowl, mix remaining ingredients.

Add the dressing to the quinoa mixture. Toss thoroughly to mix.

I gobbled some of this with quark (my eat-it-all-the-time food these days) and let me tell you, it was good.

 

One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well. ~ Virginia Woolf

 

