Yesterday (Sunday) I slept in until almost 6:00am.  It felt good…I slept a lot all weekend!  I rolled out of bed, pulled on some running togs, sipped some cool filtered water, and went for a run.  Upon return I hopped in the shower and sat to take care of some email.  Then, I realized I was hungry.  After rattling my refrigerator, here’s what I ate.

summer breeze breakfast

Strawberry Avocado Frittata

Ingredients

  • coconut oil
  • 2 – 3 eggs (do I need to say free range organic?)
  • 1/2 ripe avocado, sliced
  • 3 – 4 strawberries, sliced
  • feta cheese (creamed goat cheese would be a fab substitute here)
  • salt and pepper to taste

Method

Melt oil in pan.  Add lightly beaten egg and salt to pan.  Allow to cook about 1 minute.  Place avocado and strawberry slices into cooking egg mixture.  Top with crumbled feta and freshly cracked black pepper.  Cover and allow to cook.  Sit outside in a light breeze to consume.

