So, January is slipping by and I remain focused on keeping a balance in my life.  Work remains in high gear and my perfect 10 goals have all but disappeared from my radar – at least for now.

Week 4 of The Perfect 10 – Goals Review & Update

  • NO potato chips – it is all good here
  • REVISED:  one one-hour high intensity cardio session/week  and one interval session – half done, so half good here
  • a minimum of four days/week of  45 minute mindfulness practice – 3 out of 4 Wendies agree, this was three quarters good
  • five crazy body weight challenges to be performed one per week in two cycles – none last week, none this week.  😦
  • one ‘legs day’ per week – sort of accomplished, worked the legs enough to have a day of soreness….I’ll go with that

Few people know that I come from a line of treasure hunters in the best Indiana Jones style possible.  Okay, I’m stretching here since I’ve never seen an Indiana Jones movie, but I am imagining it was all excitement and what not.  Perhaps that’s why I married an anthropologist  … nah, I married him because if I hadn’t I would have been deported … oh, no.  No.  That’s my secret for another week.

If you’ve never heard of the Oak Island Treasure, this will give you some idea of what all the excitement (yawn) is about.

My first cousin twice removed and my paternal grandfather were sure they would uncover a treasure on this island.  They invested a lot of money and time though it was all for nought.  My father sunk a bit of cash into the search as well.   Dad spent many of his childhood summers on the island; it is where he learned to swim.  My grandmother wrote lovely short stories about their time there.  When I was young I was whisked off to the island a time or two as well.

I still have shares in the island.  So, when the booty is found . . . uh wait, never mind, I’m trying to get rid of booty not procure more.

Yo ho ho and a kettlebell of rum.

UPDATE:   I completed a body weight workout this morning at home.  I got to the gym to teach my 5:30am Kettlebell Class but the rest of the day socked us in with our first snow storm for this winter.  I ran stairs, did push ups and performed rear leg adductions with upper body band tension (updated at taking up the slack).  So:

five crazy body weight challenges to be performed one per week in two cycles – none last week, done this week.  🙂

