my vibram fivefingers sprints & my 16kg kettlebell

my vibram fivefingers sprints & my 16kg kettlebell

I am a big fan of the barefoot life.  There’s something about my unfettered feet that makes me more aware, more connected to myself and the good earth on which I roam, more vibrant.  Being barefoot allows me to experience my world sensually, without literal or metaphoric boundaries, without constraint, restriction or limits.

I have previously blogged my love of the unshackled sole.  Some of the many physical benefits can be found on that post.  But I have only just realized my neglect in providing an update since acquiring my first pair of vibram fivefingers about 5 weeks ago.  What an oversight!

The fivefingers isn’t a shoe really.  It is sometimes referred to as a foot glove.  What is clear, however, is that it’s pretty close to the raw, naked deal, allowing my feet to move in the ways they are meant to move.  I’ll repeat that:  allowing my feet to move in the ways they are meant to move.

Fivefingers were easy to fit, feel great on, and have totally grippy soles which suit them to quite a variety of activities.  They let me trip the life fantastic!

